KZN Executive Council Announced


The Council of Amajuba District Municipality congratulates all the appointed Members of the Executive Council of KwaZulu-Natal as announced by the Premier, Mr Sihle Zikalala, during his inauguration on the 27th May 2019.

In line the Constitution of RSA sections 132, the Premier must appoint the Executive Councils, composed of no less than five and not more than ten members.

Members of the Executive Council of a province are accountable collectively and individually to the legislature for the exercise of their powers and the performance of their functions.

The Premier of KwaZulu-Natal, Mr Sihle Zikalala, announced the following leaders as the Members of the Executive Council:

  1. Agriculture & Rural Development - MEC Bongi Sithole-Moloi
  2. Art & Culture, Sports & Recreation - MEC Hlengiwe Mavimbela
  3. Co-operative Governance and Traditional Affairs - MEC Sipho Hlomuka
  4. Economic Development, Tourism & Environmental Affairs – MEC Nomusa Dube-Ncube
  5. Education - MEC Kwazi Mshengu
  6. Provincial Treasury - MEC Ravi Pillay
  7. Health - MEC Nomagugu Simelane-Zulu
  8. Public Works & Human Settlements – MEC Peggy Nkonyeni
  9. Transport, Community Safety & Liaison - MEC Mxolisi Kaunda
  10. Social Development - Nonhlanhla Khoza